Ahoy!

Ahoy there! I’ve been busy creating some new characters for the next book I’m doing which is based in a small fishing village.  I got the idea when I visited Staithes in North Yorkshire.  It’s a really quaint, quirky fishing town with higgledy-piggledy cottages and winding streets, Staithes has the air of a place lost in time. The story is based around a group of rocks, the main character is a rock called Seamus who lies all the time! I’m still in the process of writing the story, but have been having a go at creating some characters who might frequent a fishing town.  The guys below were started as rough drawings in Illustrator and then I took them into Photoshop to finish them off.

fishmonger

fisherman

Leave a Reply

