Back to collage

I have finally made the move back to Manchester to finish off the rest of my MA.  I know I have only been in Aber since September, however as I’m working primarily digitally my tutor said it was fine for me to complete the course over e-tutorials. This was a great relief as my boyfriend was getting a bit antsy about me living so far away!  Today it’s a fairly grim day – standard for Manchester! So I’ve decided to crack on with some collage work, as I mentioned the other day I felt my work was losing the handmade quality that I really liked within my older paper cut work. I’ve decided to do a beach inspired scene as living in the city for the last few weeks has made me miss the laid back sea town lifestyle that Aberystwyth has in abundance.

IMG_20170412_111147_149

Once I’ve scanned this in I will play around with it and add some more characters and detail digitally.  My aim is to try and keep all my work looking much more hand made.

Leave a Reply

